International Leaders

2023-2024 Optimist International Board of Directors
The 2023-2024 Board of Directors is a dedicated group of volunteers elected by Optimist volunteers from around the globe. The Board is charged with leading the organization into the future. The Junior Optimist International President and Executive Director serve as non-voting members.

Tracy Huxley
International President

Optimist Club of Ausable-Port Franks, ON

Jan Oord Graves
International President-Elect

Optimist Clubs of San Antonio, TX and Kalamazoo Breakfast, MI

Robert 'Bob' McFadyen
International Immediate Past President

Kitchener West Optimist Club

Mason McSwegin
Junior Optimist International President

Cheryl Brenn
Executive Director

Optimist Club of St. Louis, MO

Carol Haynes
Board Director

Bridgetown Optimist Club, Barbados

Russ Thomas
Board Director

Sawnee Optimist Club of Cumming, Georgia

Patrick Prendergast
Board Director

Optimist Club of Sunset Liguanea

Terry Gorman
Board Director

Optimist Club of St. Paul, MN

Sandi Schmidt
Board Director

Optimist Clubs of Moline Breakfast, IL and Bettendorf, IA

Rod McKendrick
Board Director

St. Croix Valley Optimist Club Stillwater, MN

If you have any comments, concerns or suggestions for the Board of Directors, please send to

Recommendation Form for Optimist International Office or Committee
2023-2024 International Vice Presidents
The eight Vice Presidents serve one-year terms.

Thomas Kendo
Northeast & Great Lakes Region

Dave Wilson
Southeast Region

Donna Aker
Mid Atlantic Region

Michael Boles
Middle America Region

Mark Feilmann
Great Plains Region

Kevin Ailara
Southwest Region

Diana Drummey
West Coast Region

Robert Doyle
Optimistes Francophones Canadiens