Optimist International Junior Golf Championship
2022 District Qualifiers



Dates and locations are updated daily.

District Date Location Age Divisions Contact
Pacific Central (California) April 12, 2022 Sunnyside Country Club (Fresno, CA) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Alvaro Alfaro- alvaro.alfaro@reyesccb.com
New York-New England April 30, 2022 Bethpage Blue (Farmingdale, NY) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Daniel Frankel - dfrankel@pgahq.com
Arizona May 7, 2022 Tucson National (Tucson, Az) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Brian Goldstein - briangoldsteinclu@gmail.com
North Texas May 7-8, 2022 The Courses at Watters Creek (Plano, TX) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Patsy Garner - patsy.garner@gmail.com
Wisconsin North-Upper Michigan May 15, 2022 Mid Valley Golf Club (De Pere, WI) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Perry Faulkner - perry@thefirstteenew.org
Capital Virginia May 15, 2022 Hunting Hawk Golf Club (Glen Allen, VA) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
David Griffiths - david.griffiths@studio229llc.com
Louisiana May 21, 2022 Timberlane Country Club (Gretna, LA) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kevin Avery - kevin@thefirstteenola.org
Pacific Central (California) May 21, 2022 Haggin Oaks Golf Complex (Alister MacKenzie GC) (Sacramento, CA) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Megan Fidler - jrtour@tftgs.org
North Carolina East May 21, 2022 Wedgwood Golf Course (Wilson, NC) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Dennis Medlin -- denmed112@gmail.com
Pacific Northwest (Oregon) May 21, 2022 Forest Hills Golf Course (Cornelius, OR) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Bill French - frenchw503@aol.com
New York-New England May 21, 2022 The links at Sunset Ridge (Marcellus, NY) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Brittany Siechen - bsiechen@pgahq.com
Capital Virginia May 22, 2022 Langston Golf Course (Washington, DC) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Ed Justice - capitaloptimist@gmail.com
Pacific Central (Nevada) May 26, 2022 Red Hawk Golf Course (Lakes) (Sparks, NV) Boys 14-15, 16-18
Girls 13-14, 15-18
Rick Jones - kancal4849@charter.net
Club Optimiste golf junior Region St-Laurent (Canada) May 28-29, 2022 Club de Golf Glendale (Mirabel, Québec) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Benoit Latreille - benoit.latreille@sympatico.ca
Tennessee June 1, 2022 TPC at Southwind (Memphis,TN) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Don Thompson- donthompson38138@gmail.com
GATEway (Georgia) June 2, 2022 Fairways of Canton Golf Club (Canton, GA) Boys 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 13-14, 15-18
Tom Brumbeloe - tbrumbeloe@hotmail.com
Iowa June 2, 2022 Elmwood Country Club and American Legion Golf Course (Marshalltown, IA) Boys 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 13-14, 15-18
John Danielson - danielsonjohn@gmail.com
Nebraska June 2, 2022 York Country Club (York, NE) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Richard Raasch - rwraasch@cox.net
South Texas June 2, 2022 Forest Creek Golf Course (Austin,Texas) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kyle Cowand - kcowand@gmail.com
Pacific Northwest (IDAHO) June 3, 2022 Purple Sage Golf Course (Caldwell, ID) Boys 16-18 and Girls 15-18 ONLY Lynn Viner - rockinmv@gmail.com
Pacific Southeast June 3, 2022 Apple Valley Country Club Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Jim Phillips - jim.p@century21fairway.com
Kansas June 3, 2022 Emporia Golf Course (Emporia, KS) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kit Kelley -- kkelley1099@sbcglobal.net
New York-New England June 4, 2022 Bethpage Red (Farmingdale, NY) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Daniel Frankel - dfrankel@pgahq.com
West Missouri June 4, 2022 Meadow Lake Golf Course (Clinton, MO) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Harold Stewart - stewopti@stjoelive.com
Indiana North June 5 2022 Garrett County Club (Elkhart, IN) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Becky Mattair@cressyeverett.com
North Florida June 5, 2022 Wild Heron Sharks Tooth Course (Panama City Beach, FL) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Craig St. Martin -- cast611@aol.com
Ohio South June 6, 2022 Golf Club at Yankee Trace (Centerville, Ohio) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Jerry Stahley -- jstahley@aol.com
Oklahoma June 8, 2022 Page Belcher (Tulsa, OK) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Curtis Evans - curtisevans@olp.net
South Texas June 9, 2022 Canyon Springs Golf Club (San Antionio, Texas) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kyle Cowand - kcowand@gmail.com
East Missouri June 10, 2022 Ste. Genevieve Golf Club (Ste. Genevieve, MO) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Joe Hatfield - garyjoehatfield@yahoo.com
Ohio North June 10, 2022 Millcreek Golf Club (Boardman, Ohio) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Chris Reed -- uskgcleveland@yahoo.com
Central Ontario June 11, 2022 Caledon Country Club (Inglewood, Ontario Canada) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Dennis Kwasnicki - kwas@rogers.com
Southern Wisconsin June 11, 2022 Brown Deer Park Golf Course (Milwaukee, WI) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Tom Carls - wmtomc@gmail.com
New York-New England June 12, 2022 Winnapaug, Golf Course (Westerly, RI) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Steve Feinstein - foongolf@aol.com
New Mexico West Texas June 12, 2022 Tierra Del Sol Golf Club(Belen, NM) Boys 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 13-14, 15-18
Clinton Tabet -- ctabet85@gmail.com
Kentucky-West Virginia June 13, 2022 Eagle Trace Country Club (Moorehead, KY) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Bill Redwine - billredwine@gmail.comm
Arkansas June 13, 2022 Lost Springs Golf Club (Rogers, AR) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Tom Rasmussen - tom.rasmussen.ar1@outlook.com
Alabama-Mississippi June 13-14, 2022 Redstone Arsenal Links (Huntingon, AL) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
George Kostakis - gkostakis208@gmail.com
Michigan June 13-14, 2022 Twin Lakes Golf Club Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Tom Longhway - tomtlongh@aol.com
Colorado-Wyoming June 15, 2022 Flatirons Golf Course(Boulder, CO) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15
See June 16 and 17 for other age divisions
Bob Meyer - meyerrob@comcast.net
Pacific Northwest (Utah) June 15-17, 2022 Glen Eagle Golf Club (Syracuse, Utah) Boys 10-11 & Girls 10-12 (18-holes) Jeff Thurman - ujga1984@gmail.com
Illinois June 14-15, 2022 Red Tail Run Country Club (Decatur, IL) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
William Wagner - wwagner6@charter.net
Colorado-Wyoming June 16, 2022 Meadow Hills Golf Course (Aurora, CO) Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
See June 15 and 17 for other age divisions
Bob Meyer - meyerrob@comcast.net
Pacific Southeast (Hawaii) June 16, 2022 Leilehua Golf Course (Wahiawa, HI) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Ken Miyata - ken@hsjga.org
Indiana South June 17, 2022 Deer Creek Golf Club (Clayton, IN) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Mike Woodward - optimist.mike@gmail.com
Colorado-Wyoming June 17, 2022 Flatirons Golf Course (Boulder, CO) Boys 16-18
see June 15 and 16 for other age divisions
Bob Meyer - meyerrob@comcast.net
Dakotas-Manitoba-Minnesota (US) June 18, 2022 Central Valley Golf Course (Hartforld, SD) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kenneth Munch-- dmmmunchken@gmail.com
South Florida June 21, 2022 Davie Golf Club (Davie, Florida) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Mitch Goldman - msgoldman1331@yahoo.com
Alberta, Montana, Saskatchewan and Northern Wyoming July 23-24, 2022 Riverview Golf Club (Redcliff, AB) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
(2023 Optimist Qualifier)
Timothy Bell - tim@tgbell.ca
Midwestern Ontario August 2, 2022 St. Mary's Golf Course (Ontario Canada) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
(2023 Optimist Qualifier)
Bob Ranick - r.ranick@sympatico.ca
Southwestern Ontario August 5, 2022 Erie Shores Golf Course (Leamington, Ontario Canada) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
(2021 Optimist Qualifier)
Elton Robingon - elton.robinson1984@gmail.com
South Carolina June TBD Diamondback Golf Course (Loris, SC) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Deborah Saunders - puttgirl@hotmail.com
Optimist Junior Tour - Green Valley Ranch October 15-16, 2022 Green Valley Ranch (Denver, CO) Boys 11-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-13, 14-18
(2022 Optimist Qualifier)
Sharon Parton - golf@optimist.org
Tournament of Champions December 10-11, 2022 Mission Inn (Howie in the Hills, FL) Boys 11-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-13, 14-18
Sharon Parton - golf@optimist.org