xOptimist International Junior Golf Championship
2023 District Qualifiers



Dates and locations are updated daily.

District Date Location Age Divisions Contact
South Florida March 18, 2023 Broken Sound Club (Boca Raton, FL) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Steve Feinstein - foongolf@aol.com
Pacific Central (California) April 6, 2023 Belmont Country Club (Fresno, CA) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Andrew Mason-Leister -- andrew.mason.leister@gmail.com
Caribbean April 11-14, 2023 Barbados Golf Club Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Edwin Workman - golf@optimistbarbados.org
New York-New England April 29 Eisenhower White (Farmingdale, NY) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Daniel Frankel - dfrankel@pgahq.com
North Texas April 29-30, 2023 The Courses at Watters Creek (Plano, TX) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Patsy Garner - patsy.garner@gmail.com
Club Optimiste golf junior Region St-Laurent (Canada) TBD Club de Golf Glendale (Mirabel, Québec) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Benoit Latreille - benoit.latreille@sympatico.ca
Wisconsin North-Upper Michigan TBD Mid Valley Golf Club (De Pere, WI) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Perry Faulkner - perry@thefirstteenew.org
North Florida April 29, 2023 Sunny Hills Golf Club (Chipley, FL) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Dennis Attaway / ecjgtour@gmail.com or Craig St. Martin / cast611@aol.com
Capital Virginia April 30, 2023 Providence Golf Club (Richmond, VA) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
David Griffiths - david.griffiths@studio229llc.com
New York-New England May 13, 2023 The links at Sunset Ridge (Marcellus, NY) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Brittany Siechen - bsiechen@pgahq.com
Pacific Central (California) May 20, 2023 Haggin Oaks Golf Complex (Alister MacKenzie GC) (Sacramento, CA) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Brittany O'Bryant - jrtour@tftgs.org
Capital Virginia May 21, 2023 Langston Golf Course (Washington, DC) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Ed Justice - capitaloptimist@gmail.com
Pacific Central (Nevada) May 25, 2023 Red Hawk Golf Course (Lakes) (Sparks, NV) Boys 14-15, 16-18
Girls 13-14, 15-18
Jeffery Lowden - jeff@skywestservices.com
Pacific Northwest (Oregon) May 2023 Forest Hills Golf Course (Cornelius, OR) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
JV Torgenson - torgerjv@gmail.com
Nebraska June 1, 2023 York Country Club (York, NE) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kerianne Kluge - kkluge1optimist@yahoo.com
Pacific Southeast June 1, 2023 Apple Valley Country Club Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Jim Phillips - jim.p@century21fairway.com
Pacific Northwest (IDAHO) June 2, 2023 Purple Sage Golf Course (Caldwell, ID) Boys 16-18 and Girls 15-18 Lynn Viner - rockinmv@gmail.com
West Missouri June 3, 2023 Meadow Lake Golf Course (Clinton, MO) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Harold Stewart - stewopti@stjoelive.com
Central Ontario June 3, 2023 Caledon Country Club (Inglewood, Ontario Canada) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Dennis Kwasnicki - kwas@rogers.com
Indiana North June 4, 2023 Garrett County Club (Elkhart, IN) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Becky Mattair@cressyeverett.com
Arizona June 4, 2023 Tucson National (Tucson, Az) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Brian Goldstein - briangoldsteinclu@gmail.com
Arkansas June 5, 2023 Lost Springs Golf Club (Rogers, AR) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Tom Rasmussen - tom.rasmussen.ar1@outlook.com
Kansas June 6, 2023 Emporia Golf Course (Emporia, KS) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kit Kelley -- kkelley1099@sbcglobal.net
Oklahoma June 7, 2023 Page Belcher (Tulsa, OK) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Curtis Evans - curtisevans@olp.net
GATEway (Georgia) June 8, 2023 Cannongate 1 Golf Club (Sharpsburg, GA) Boys 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 13-14, 15-18
Tom Brumbeloe - tbrumbeloe@hotmail.com
East Missouri June 9, 2023 Ste. Genevieve Golf Club (Ste. Genevieve, MO) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Joe Hatfield - garyjoehatfield@yahoo.com
Colorado-Wyoming June 9, 2023 Flatirons Golf Course(Boulder, CO) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15
See June 23 for other age divisions
Bob Meyer - meyerrob@comcast.net
Ohio North June 9, 2023 Millcreek Golf Club (Boardman, OH) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Chris Reed -- uskgcleveland@yahoo.com
Louisiana June 10, 2023 Timberlane Country Club (Gretna, LA) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kevin Avery - kevin@thefirstteenola.org
New Mexico West Texas June 11, 2023 Tierra Del Sol Golf Club(Belen, NM) Boys 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 13-14, 15-18
Clinton Tabet -- ctabet85@gmail.com
Alabama-Mississippi June 12, 2023 Bay Pointe Golf and Country Club (Brandon, MS) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Linda Gordon - lindagordon02@comcast.net
Illinois June 12-14, 2023 Red Tail Run Country Club (Decatur, IL) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
William Wagner -
Ohio South June 13-14, 2023 Golf Club Heatherwoode Golf Club (Springboro, Ohio) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Robert Glavin -- glavinbob@gmail.com
Pacific Northwest (Utah) June 14-16, 2023 Glen Eagle Golf Club (Syracuse, Utah) Boys 10-11 & Girls 10-12 (18-holes) Jeff Thurman - ujga1984@gmail.com
Indiana South June 16, 2023 Deer Creek Golf Club (Clayton, IN) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Mike Woodward - optimist.mike@gmail.com
Kentucky-West Virginia June 19, 2023 Eagle Trace Country Club (Moorehead, KY) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Bill Redwine - billredwine@gmail.comm
Michigan June 19-20, 2023 Twin Lakes Golf Club Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Tom Longhway - tomtlongh@aol.com
North Carolina East TBD Wedgwood Golf Course (Wilson, NC) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
-
Tennessee TBD TPC at Southwind (Memphis,TN) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Don Thompson- donthompson38138@gmail.com
Iowa TBD Elmwood Country Club and American Legion Golf Course (Marshalltown, IA) Boys 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 13-14, 15-18
Aaron Gunnare -- aaron.gunnare@gmail.com
South Texas TBD Forest Creek Golf Course (Austin,Texas) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kyle Cowand - kcowand@gmail.com
New York-New England TBD Bethpage Red (Farmingdale, NY) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Daniel Frankel - dfrankel@pgahq.com
South Texas TBD Canyon Springs Golf Club (San Antionio, Texas) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kyle Cowand - kcowand@gmail.com
South Texas TBD Canyon Springs Golf Club (San Antionio, Texas) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kyle Cowand - kcowand@gmail.com
Southern Wisconsin TBD Brown Deer Park Golf Course (Milwaukee, WI) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Tom Carls - wmtomc@gmail.com
New York-New England TBD Winnapaug, Golf Course (Westerly, RI) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Steve Feinstein - foongolf@aol.com
Colorado-Wyoming TBD Meadow Hills Golf Course (Aurora, CO) Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
See June 15 and 17 for other age divisions
Bob Meyer - meyerrob@comcast.net
Pacific Southeast (Hawaii) TBD Leilehua Golf Course (Wahiawa, HI) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Ken Miyata - ken@hsjga.org
Colorado-Wyoming TBD Flatirons Golf Course (Boulder, CO) Boys 16-18
see June 15 and 16 for other age divisions
Bob Meyer - meyerrob@comcast.net
South Florida TBD Davie Golf Club (Davie, Florida) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Mitch Goldman - msgoldman1331@yahoo.com
Southwestern Ontario August 4, 2023 Pine Knot Golf and Country Club (Dorchester, Ontario Canada) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
(2021 Optimist Qualifier)
Ed Finland - efinlan3@gmail.com
Midwestern Ontario August 8, 2023 St. Mary's Golf Course (Ontario Canada) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
(2023 Optimist Qualifier)
Bob Ranick - r.ranick@sympatico.ca
Alberta, Montana, Saskatchewan and Northern Wyoming August 5-4, 2023 Riverview Golf Club (Redcliff, AB) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
(2024 Optimist Qualifier)
Timothy Bell - tim@tgbell.ca
Southwestern Ontario August 4, 2023 Pine Knot Golf and Country Club (Dorchester, Ontario Canada) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
(2021 Optimist Qualifier)
Ed Finland - efinlan3@gmail.com
North Carolina West TBD (, NC) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
--
Maryland South Delaware TBD TBD (TBD, MD) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Ned Spearbeck - nedmax@comcast.net
Atlantic Central June TBD TBD (TBD) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Carlos Richter -- carxela@yahoo.com
Pacific Southwest (California) TBD Location TBD Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Jim Oliver - j.oliver6871@gmail.com
South Carolina June TBD TBD (TBD, SC) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Joel Mousaw - jtmousaw@gmail.com
Optimist Junior Tour - Green Valley Ranch TBD, 2023 Green Valley Ranch (Denver, CO) Boys 11-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-13, 14-18
(2022 Optimist Qualifier)
Sharon Parton - golf@optimist.org
Tournament of Champions December 10-11, 2022 Mission Inn (Howie in the Hills, FL) Boys 11-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-13, 14-18
Sharon Parton - golf@optimist.org