English | Français
Use the old Optimist Leaders 

English | Français

International Candidate Qualifications Committee Announces Slate of Officers

February 28, 2014
The International CQ Committee met in late January and selected its nominees for International officers to be selected in the organization’s first online election during the month of June. Other members may self-nominate for these positions by the April 1 deadline as outlined in the International Bylaws.

The CQ Committee nominees are:

David Bruns (Topeka, Kansas)

Vice Presidents-Elect:
Region 1 Northeast & Great Lakes:  Ann Donkers (Williamstown, Ontario)
Region 2 Southeast:  James Adams (Montgomery, Alabama)
Region 3 Mid-Atlantic:  Barbara Timmons (Rolesville, North Carolina)
Region 4 Middle America:  Robert Floyd (El Dorado Springs, Missouri)
Region 5 Great Plains:  Mark Claussen (Norfolk, Nebraska)
Region 6 Southwest:  Albert Clark (Fort Worth, Texas)
Region 7 West Coast:  Charlie Pease (Lyons, Colorado)
Region 8 St. Lawrence:  Luc Dubois (Sherbrooke, Quebec)

Board of Directors Members (2 to be elected):
Judy Boyd (Urbandale, Iowa)
Don Brose (Clarkston, Michigan)
Sue Creswell (Reading, Pennsylvania)
Adrian Elcock (St. Thomas, Barbados)
Esthermarie Hillman (Tucson, Arizona)